Prix CIME 2019

PRIX CIME 2019 – Electroacoustic Music Competition organized by International Confederation of Electroacoustic Music CIME/ICEM.
Category 1
Prix CIME 2019
Wojciech Błażejczyk – #NETWORKMUSIC (2017) 14:30
for voice, ensemble and live electronics
Honorable Mentions
Daniel Blinkhorn – valiha (2019) 10:00
stereo fixed media
Mario Mary – Le sophistiqué son du Dasein (2018) 17:00
octophonic fixed media
Douglas McCausland – Black Amnesia (2019) 7:01
for voice, ensemble and live electronics
Category 2
Residency Prix CIME 2019
Giulio Colangelo – Forbidden Soundscape [Narcissus’s Nausea] (2016) 8:00
for ensemble and live electronics
Nathaniel Haering – Medical Text p.57 (2017) 8:00
for voice and live electronics
Nikolaos Kanelakis – Spaces and Places (2019) 11:55
stereo fixed media
Alexander Kubeev – Cryptocalypse (2013) 7:18
for cello, electronics and video
Nicola Mišić – Insection (2018) 10:00
stereo fixed media
Zhaoyu Zhang – Inheritance (2016) 6:03
octophonic fixed media
PRIX CIME 2019 Jury:
José Manuel Berenguer (Spain)
Gonzalo Biffarella (Argentina)
Francesco Giomi (Italy)
Manuel Rocha Iturbide (Mexico)
Konstantinos Karathanasis (Greece)
Idin Samimi Mofakham (Iran)
Adam Stanović (UK)
Lidia Zielinska (Poland)
Panayiotis Kokoras, ICEM Secretary (Greece/USA) PRIX CIME Coordinator on behalf of the ICEM Main Board
389 pieces were received and accepted
246 submissions in Category 1: Prix CIME open to all composers regardless age
143 submissions in Category 2: Residency Prix CIME open to all composers born after December 31, 1984