Agnieszka Waligórska-Sirén & Pekka Sirén – E-MOTIONS, reflections of reality**

1. Shiver
2. Desire
3. Enchantment
4. An Attempt at Flight
5. Growth
6. Moment
7. The Book
8. Piano
9. Fate
10. Release
11. Day by day
12. Meeting
13. Wind
14. The tree of knowledge


Agnieszka Waligórska

completed her art history studies of M.A. at the Dept. of HIstory at the Warsaw University. Subsequent studies at Sorbonne and research in art and science institutes in Poland and in the United States.

She pursues research into the history of radio art, writes radio scripts, works as graphic artist and her works have been performed at sound arts festivals in Matera, Vienna, Innsbruck, Rimini, Wroclaw, Szczecin, London, Madrid, Rome, Salzburg, Torshavn, Dublin, Medellin, Bogota, Krakow, Mexico City, Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Berlin.

Pekka Sirén

is a composer and sound artist. He has studied radio and television theories and Tampere University and he has worked since 1964 in several sound departments in Finnish Radio Broadcasting Company.

He is one of the founders of the Experimental Studios, where he has worked full time since their inception, 1973. He also is the founder member of the ProTon sonic art group. His electro-acoustic music includes over 200 tape compositions for TV, radio and music for films and ballet, exhibitions, multimedia and sound stage. His radio art commissions include works for YLE, for the BBC, WDR Studio Akustische Kunst, Deutschland Radio, Südwestrundfunk, RTE-2 Ars Sonora, ORF Kunstradio, RAI, AuBC Sydney, New American Radio, Polish Radio.

Sirén was honoured by the Silver Medal by the Kerava City for works of his international sound art, 1995.

Their common works have been collected in Museum of Radio and Television New York, French National Library Paris, Weserburg Museum für Moderne Kunst, Linz the Museum of 21st Century Collections, the Museet for Samtidskunst Roskilde, LACE Los Angeles Contemporary Exhibitions.